Review

Home » Review

서핑을 좋아하는 사람이라면 꼭 한번 가봐야 하는 멋진곳인거 같아요. 친절한 host 와 아름다운 발리 자연을 체험 할 수 있어요~~

최현석

June 21, 2018

In da surf hostel and surf school is absolutely superb! I can't describe how amazing this place is from the staff, the food, and the accommodation! The staff are so helpful and really make you feel like you're at home. For the 2 weeks that I stayed at in da surf it felt like I made another family since we surfed, ate, hungout and partied together which was overall such an amazing vibe!! If you're a solo backpacker you will make friends and probably a family in no time! If you're with a group of friends this is a great place to meet others, party and share great memories! Another side note is that it's close to everything (beaches, party spots, great places to eat!). I would highly recommend in da surf and when I come back to canggu I will without a doubt stay there again!!:) Ps. Book more nights than less since they fill up quickly and the vibes here are indescribable!

Chelsea

June 21, 2018

They made a great surf time! They taught how to ride, the feature of place and help to improve my surf carefully. Also the staffs is very nice and friendly. Thank you very much and see you again.

Komio

June 21, 2018

In da surf camp was amazing, we had an incredible week at the surfer house learning to surf, making friends, doing yoga and having a great time all for a really good price! We even tried to look for cheap accommodation and surf lessons separately but it was no way near as good as this option and sooooo happy we didn't go anywhere else!! We stayed in the surf house rather than the villa as we are travelling for 6 months so wanted a slightly cheaper option, as well as the social aspect. The house is very clean, cleaned each day. Rooms are nice and airy with air con, also clean. Nice ensuite bathrooms. You have your own secure locker. The staff are incredible, Ekka and Setya are lovely, so friendly and always happy to help! The breakfast was included in our package and was super tasty... they have a lovely garden where you can chill and relax. It's about 15 minute walk from the beach, or you can hire one of their scooters for a really competitive price. The surf lessons were fab, special shout out to Martin who was a great instructor. He really took the time to go through theory and explain the waves and give little tips when out catching waves and back at the villa. Some sessions were filmed but not all, this is perhaps my only critique, from the wording on the package you assume every lesson will be filmed; still got the majority though and get to keep these! The videos are reviewed at the end of each surf session to see where you can improve! We improved A LOT over just one week so cannot fault the lessons...they were really good at assessing your ability and moving you to different boards and surfing spots depending on this. Overall our experience was brilliant, it did help we had a really good group of people In the hostel who were like minded and wanted to socialise. We went for dinner each evening and always invited any new arrivals out too! At one point we had 7 nationalities at dinner. Thanks Hugo and Indra for an amazing week, it was really special :)

Nicole

June 21, 2018

If you're looking for a surf lesson in canggu, look no more! In da Surf is where it's at!! It's the best value for your money (I checked around!) especially with it only being 2 people in the group lesson, not to mention the video component -- which is awesome to take notes on to see what you're doing right/wrong. Suriya is also a great teacher and speaks English very well :D highly recommend!!

Sissy Yee

June 21, 2018

I've been so happy to have moved here after my first week in Canggu at another location. There is nothing these guys won't do for you, on top of the great central location, professionally run (and safe) surf lessons, and of course the fantastic staff. I genuinely feel cared for which is pretty special. Will be back here again later this year as soon as I can. Thanks Indra, Hugo & team! Anna

Anna

February 28, 2017

I happened to be staying around the corner from the surf house and stopped in to ask about surfing, my only regret was I didn't stop by sooner. I ended up surfing with Indra and the guys two days, I've been surfing a handful of times in Latin America and the US and those two days really took my surfing up a few notches. Usually I just rent a board on the beach and hop in by myself, man was that not the way to do it! Indra or one of the other guys (they are all very knowledgeable and patient) will help you pick and catch the right waves, and give you as many pointers as they can from the water. They also have someone videotaping from the shore, so you can pick apart what you're doing right or wrong as soon as you get back. One day the waves nearby in Canggu were good so we went there, while another day they drove us down past Seminyak because that had the right waves that day. Each day the crew leaves at 8 AM from the house (I met there but they can pick up people staying locally) and whether it was a mix of beginners/intermediate/advanced surfers they made sure everyone got the type of waves they were looking for. Definitely check out In Da Surf if you want to learn how to surf or improve your surfing!

Adam

January 10, 2017

It has been really good to stay there for two weeks! Amazing people, amazing place, amazing teachers I definitely want to come back there !!!

Antoine

November 23, 2016

We stumbled upon In Da Surf while walking around Canggu our 2nd day in Bali, so happy we did! We popped in for lessons and they were welcoming and helpful right away. We surfed with them a total of 4 days. Being beginners we were nervous but it worked out great, we learned so much and had a ton of fun! So much fun we ended up coming back to Canggu just for a couple more lessons. Indra and other guides were awesome and we felt safe at all times, everyone was really knowledgeable and made sure to explain the waves and breaks prior to paddle out. We didn't stay at the surf house but all other people we surfed with raved about it! We definitely recommend this place and are planning on visiting again!! Thanks Indra and staff, we will be back! Jer and Sophia

Jer and Sophia

November 23, 2016

Surfers House is a real home & Surf lessons were awesome! I stayed in Surfers House in my 1rst week in Bali, i was really really happy with my decision to book surf and stay! I just had 6 surflesson in a row with Indra and Moks as instructors and shared surfing and lesson with really nice other people from all over the world. I felt really comfortable and safe with Indra and Moks in the water and improved a lot my little surfing experiences! They give u after every wave an advice and motivate and support you, when your arms won’t paddle any deeper or stronger We checked out different spots to surf too, so that we didn’t got stuck in our ‚comfortzone’ and got chance to see different breaks. A funny ride back home in the car and video analysis in the end of every lesson completeted the surfing and motivated you for the next day. Finally the Surfers House with Hugo, Indra and the whole lovely staff is a really warm place with really good and chilled out atmosphere, a beautiful garden and comfy outdoor couches, fullfilled with good people who like to hang out togehter and enjoy Canggu life and surfing! We’ll see us again, GOOD TIMES! Thank you guys! Karina

Karina

November 23, 2016

Top